The Anglican Cathedral of Second Life

The Times, They Are A-Changing!

2 Comments

Yes, it’s that time of year again.  The leaves are starting to turn (or the buds are coming out, depending on where you are), and the clocks are once again conspiring to make me crazy.  Time for the bi-annual tweaking of the Anglican Cathedral schedule.  So here we go…

The first of the schedule changes will affect those in the Pacific Rim area, and/or those who attend the Saturday evening service aimed to serve that region.  We are actually adjusting the time of this service to both accommodate the time changes and to move it to a more convenient time for that part of the world.

The Pacific service will move to Saturday at 11pm SLT on October 4. This will be the same time as Sunday, October 5 at:

  • 2pm in Perth
  • 3:30pm in Darwin
  • 4pm in Brisbane
  • 5pm in Canberra, Melbourne & Sydney
  • 7pm in Auckland & Wellington, New Zealand

These times will remain in effect locally until the next time the clocks move (approx. 6 months from now).  However, be aware of the fact that on November 8 the US will return to Standard Time.  When that happens, the service will move to  Saturday at 10pm SLT in order to correspond to these same local times.

I hope this isn’t too confusing!  Stay tuned for further service and event time adjustments as the rest of the world changes clocks, and let me know if you have any questions!

2 thoughts on “The Times, They Are A-Changing!

  1. This happens to be 1630 (i.e. 4:30 PM) in Adelaide / South Australia as our Daylight Savings will have kicked in by then.

    DSL

  2. Just to add even more information, the Pacific service will be at 7am on Sunday for people in the UK and 8am or 9am for residents of Europe. All these times will move an hour earlier when the clocks change in these regions at the end of October.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s