The Anglican Cathedral of Second Life

The Future of Virtual Ministry

Leave a comment

From Revd Mark Brown:

Today I preached my last message in the Anglican Cathedral of Second Life and chose to focus on the future of Virtual Ministry. I pointed out that research shows a majority of Christians don’t regularly attend church and stated that the usual solution of attempting to make church attractive is only part of the answer. I shared that we as a church need to go where people are, as well as expecting people to come to us.

To listen to the message click on the play button below..

And at the end of the service I was quite moved when those worshiping, spontaneously gathered around me to pray for me.

Check out the images from the service below…

To subscribe to my messages via iTunes click here.

Check out the Photos:

.

me-on-sl.jpg

.

snapshot_010.jpg..

.

.prayer-at-the-end-of-the-service.jpg

Author: Mark Brown

CEO of The Bible Society in New Zealand.

Leave a Reply

