The Anglican Cathedral of Second Life

What does the future hold for Virtual Ministry?

Leave a comment

From Revd Mark:

This weekend I preach my final message before I formally retire from the Anglican Cathedral of Second Life. Next weekend is my farewell service. My final talk is, ‘What does the future hold for Virtual Ministry? ‘ I will offer some possibilities, some ideas as to where virtual ministry might be heading. I can see two futuresl_001.jpgrealities converging, which will fuel online worship: 1) A declining number of people calling themselves Christian yet not attending the local church, and 2) the massive growth of the internet.

The service I am speaking at is 8pm Saturday Los Angeles time. Click here to see what time this is in your part of the world. You are welcome to come and join us!

To get to the Cathedral to hear me speak:

If you are signed up to Second Life: to get to the Cathedral to attend the service click here.

If you need to sign up to Second Life: check out my blog post by clicking here.


Author: Mark Brown

CEO of The Bible Society in New Zealand.

Leave a Reply

