The Anglican Cathedral of Second Life

Reflecting on the ministry of Anglicans of Second Life

6 Comments

I have recently been writing a paper for the Director of Ordinands in Wakefield Diocese, England, as part of my work in preparing to go to a selection panel to see if I may train as a priest. Some of the information in the paper is about me but the rest is more general and might be of interest to a wider audience though the purpose of writing it should be born in mind when reading it.

It is particularly important to recognise that in the stories of those who have benefitted from the ministry of Christians in SL; it is impossible to state that only one group has had an effect. I know that some of the work has been done as part of the specific ministry of AoSL, some by individuals, some by other churches or groups. To be even a small part of the stories given and others I could have used is a great privilege as we each seek to serve God in whatever way he guides us.

http://www.phil-wright.net/ailsa/AoSL_paper.pdf

 

Helene Milena

Author: Helene Milena

Lay Pastor of the Anglican Cathedral in Second Life. Teacher, counsellor, wife, mother and grandmother.

6 thoughts on “Reflecting on the ministry of Anglicans of Second Life

  1. I have no problem with it being shared, Mary, just not cited or quoted from in other documents etc. Anyone can be given the link and read it. It’s on a public website.

    I think it will be some time before a revised version is available. It might be more useful if it took a more general approach but I shall give it some thought.

  2. Thankyou for sharing this excellent paper, Helene. I would very much like to share it with other people so will wait until you have a revised version ready for wider distribution.

  3. Not a problem – Take Care

  4. Thank you Miraanda. I’m glad you like it.

    As you will realise this paper was written with a particular audience in mind and so is not currently in an appropriate state for widepsread distribution. I hope a more suitable version will be available later. Meanwhile I would prefer what is effectively a draft not to be quoted from or cited.

  5. This is such a good paper! Thanks for sharing it 🙂

    Ok if I share an HTML version on my blog?

  6. This is an excellent paper Helene! I recommend it.

    God bless,

    Rev Mark (Arkin)

Leave a Reply

