The Anglican Cathedral of Second Life

‘The key to an amazing prayer life.’

1 Comment

Many of us talk about prayer as important but don’t seriously pray. We play rather than pray. In this 9 minute audio message I share the key to real prayer. Preached at the service this past weekend by Revd. Mark Brown.
.
.

.
.
.
Virtual worship on the 3rd of Feb 08
.
bible-study-on-3rd-feb-08_011.jpg

Author: Mark Brown

CEO of The Bible Society in New Zealand.

One thought on “‘The key to an amazing prayer life.’

  1. Thank you very much for sharing this audio sermon, Mark. I don’t see you much but it is nice indeed to hear your voice in a sermon, and this sermon certainly hit the spot here.

    I particularly liked the description of your 1-year old son and the caaaaa keys😉 So often I catch myself just playing at prayer like this. Next time I do, I will have a very effective thought at hand to aid me in becoming more attentive to God in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

