The Anglican Cathedral of Second Life

The first service is announced!!

2 Comments

Wonderful news!!!

This Sunday the 15th I will lead a simple service in the Anglican Cathedral of Second Life and you are invited!

I will be preaching on Colossians 3: 1-2 … keep our eyes on heaven and not on earth; in particular, how we actually achieve this amidst the challenges of life.

The service will start Sunday 12 noon SL time (Sunday 8pm UK time; Sunday 3pm New York time; Monday 7am New Zealand time.)

I hope to have the service streamed.. but will provide text if this isn’t worked out!!

Exciting stuff indeed!!

In Christ,

Mark/Arkin

Click here to visit the Cathedral

Author: Mark Brown

CEO of The Bible Society in New Zealand.

2 thoughts on “The first service is announced!!

  1. I did drop by to take part in the service but had to leave part way through due to other committments- well done all- it was a strange but moving experience!
    Praise God🙂

  2. This is marvellous news – I just hope I can make it! All being well I should be able to! Its great news🙂🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s