The Anglican Cathedral of Second Life

History in the making

1 Comment

Over the next month we will begin to offer worship services! To cater for the different times zones, we will run three services each sunday. And it gives me great pleasure to announce the european time zone service (e-community) will be led by MikeCamel Albert . So who is he? Well in his words:

mikecamel_albert.jpg

In RL I am married to Catherine, and have two daughters. I live in the UK and I am training part-time as an ordinand in the Church of England. This means that, God willing, I’ll be ordained as a deacon in June/July next year (2008), and as a priest the following year. I work full time in IT – I’m a bit of a security geek – and am also a keen musician and scuba diver. I am quite a disciplined blogger – on issues family, work, theological or just anything – you’ll find me at http://www.p2ptrust.org/blog


So to check his blog out click here

I praise God for MikeCamel!

In Christ,

Arkin/Mark

Author: Mark Brown

CEO of The Bible Society in New Zealand.

One thought on “History in the making

  1. Well from the sin blog you can see I am a real UK Anglican in a growing Evangelical based church.

    Unfortunately there is no space for somebody like me in the SL Anglican community I have found.

    I do wish God’s Blessings on all you do, and that the Holy Spirit moves some hearts.

Leave a Reply

